Slight Return

This isn’t a proper post (proper in inverted commas). I just wanted to reassure my 2-3 avid readers (that’s including my wife and cat) that I haven’t died, forgotten you or thrown in the towel, nor even the flannel, bath sponge or shaving brush, though admittedly I haven’t shaved for about a week. I’ve just been away on holiday for two weeks beyond the reach of cybernetic and internetic technology, firstly in the mountainous north of Wales and then amidst the canvas and camaraderie of Greenbelt festival (think Glastonbury on a racetrack with a lot of Christians).

Now I’m back there are about 357 things I desperately want to write about, from the now distantly historical English riots to the many excellent speakers, bands and other events of Greenbelt – highlights included Billy Bragg, Brian McLaren, Milton Jones, Rob Bell, Pete Rollins / Ikon, and a screening of Mike Riddell’s The Insatiable Moon.

But for now, hello again, and I hope all’s well in your worlds. May the road rise up to meet you, but not so much that it bumps you on the chin. And may the wind be ever at your back, unless you’re standing on the edge of a high cliff.

It’s good to be home.

About TheEvangelicalLiberal

Aka Harvey Edser. I'm a web editor, worship leader, wannabe writer, very amateur composer and highly unqualified armchair theologian. My heroes include C.S. Lewis and Homer Simpson.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Slight Return

  1. David holland says:

    Cool! You taught the cat to read?

    Like

  2. Jenny Rayner says:

    Welcome back. I have missed you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

